Swanky Doodle

posted by Antony

Friday is National Doodle Day. It’s designed to raise funds to help people whose lives are affected by epilepsy and neurofibromatosis. The website has dozens of doodles drawn by celebrities and are set to be auctioned on eBay this month. They range from the sweet and simple to the artistic and complex. Personally, if I had the money, I’d be bidding on Ralph Steadman’s contribution now. Emma Bunton’s effort however appears to be nothing more than a photo of herself and a signature.

No dear, that’s not a doodle, that’s an autograph.

As the MSN Photo Editor (for all of three weeks so far), I’m partial to the odd doodle. My desk here has more than a few biro scribblings on the backs of business cards and my notebook has as many cartoon faces as it does notes. I also post sketches up on my personal blog after I figured they might be more entertaining than musings on what I do during my day (clue: it involves photos and editing).

As it is National Doodle Day, I’ve chosen three pieces from my blog to republish here. Click each one for a bigger version.

Snooze
This actually happened to me on the train to work one day. I’m sure I must have pi**ed everybody off but, being British, nobody said anything.

MSN Entertainment Team
I had no reason to draw this other than I thought it would be fun and good practice. It’s easy to doodle random faces, but a lot harder to draw real people. This is the MSN Entertainment podcast team. You can listen to their podcasts here.

Tip Tap
This is actually part one of a three part mini-comic about novel writing. I’m still drawing the second part (which I plan to put up on my blog this weekend), but I think it’s a nice little thing in itself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Swanky Doodle

  1. Unknown says:

    wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow gold wow gold Rolex Rolex Replica Replica Rolex replica watch replica watches rolex watch rolex Replica Rolex Rolex Replica rolex changyongkuivip

  2. 思力 says:

    100113SLCHFFear not that the life shall come to ugg bailey button an end cheap Uggs, but rather fear ugg classic mini that it shall never have a beginning in ugg classic cardy ,The good seaman is known in ugg uk.Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value in ugg classic short..Pursue your object on ugg nightfall , be it what it will, steadily and indefatigably. http://www.uggsalestore.com/specials.html

  3. lin says:

    10116SLLYP It is quite common that women links of london usually have the desire to buy cheap timberland boots which are seemed to be better than the timberland 6 inch boots.Simply because,to a great extent,a large number of people could not withstand the temptation of timberlands boots on sale dazzling links of london sweetie bracelet jewels engraved links of timberland logo.many boots are made to be timberland waterproof boots, stain resistant and extra long wearing.In respect thatlinks of mens timberland chukka boots sale unique taste and personal qualities will be displayed if the charm bracelet timberlands roll top boots are well matched with clothes. http://www.bargaintimberland.com/ 

Leave a Reply

